2017 FOCI University Scholarship Awards

Last updated on May 10th, 2017 at 09:10 pm

2017/18 FOCI University Scholarship awards for Civil Engineering and Building technology Students is out.


The Federation of Construction Industry (FOCI) formerly known as Federation of Building and Civil Engineering Contractors (FOBACEC) is the umbrella body for Construction Companies in Nigeria. FOCI inaugurated the Murtala Ramat Muhammed Scholarship Fund in 1976 in memory of late General Murtala Muhammed.

The Murtala Ramat Muhammed Scholarship Fund is part of FOCI’s social investment for capacity building in the Building and Civil Engineering sectors which act as strategic feed into the Construction Industry. FOCI, through the Murtala Ramat Muhammed Scholarship Fund, is offering a number of University Scholarship Awards to suitably qualified Nigerian Students.


e-Applications are invited from Full-Time SECOND YEAR (200 level) degree students studying any of the under-listed courses in State and Federal Universities in Nigeria. Applicants must have a minimum Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.5 to be considered:

1. Civil Engineering.
2. Building Technology.

Please note that only applications submitted through this website will be considered.

Document Required for the Application

  1. Student Identity Card
  2. JAMB Admission Letter
  3. WAEC Result
  4. Letter of recommendation from HOD or Dean of your Faculty
  5. Birth Certificate
  6. Passport Photograp
  7. Local Govertment Letter of Identification

[button-blue url=”http://www.foci.org.ng/scholarship-form/#” target=”_self” position=”0″]APPLY NOW[/button-blue]



e-Application closes by midnight May 23rd 2017.


Verified at: http://www.foci.org.ng/scholarships/

For other University scholarships application, visit here.

Please Share…

No Responses

Write a response