Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

On this page, you will get all the information you need on Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

GUS Academic Calendar

This is to inform the general Public that the management of the Gombe State University has released the Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

Gombe State University Academic Calendar 2018/2019.

First Semester:

  • Monday 11th February – Saturday 13th April, 2019 — 9 Weeks of Lecture
  • Monday 14th April – Saturday 21st April, 2019 — 1 Week Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 22nd April – Saturday 11th May, 2019 — 3 Weeks of Lectures
  • Monday 13th May – Saturday 1st June, 2019 — 3 Weeks of First Semester Exams
  • Monday 2nd June – Saturday 9th June, 2019 — 1 Week Mid-Semester Break.

Second Semester:

  • Monday 10th June – Saturday 3rd August, 2019 — 8 Weeks of Lectures
  • Sunday 4th August – Saturday 18th August, 2019 — 2 Weeks Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 19th August – Saturday 14th September, 2019 — 4 Weeks of Lectures
  • Monday 16th September – Saturday 5th October, 2019 — 3 Weeks Second Semester Exams
  • Monday 7th October – Sunday 27th October, 2019 — 3 Weeks of Marking and Consideration of Results

NOTES:

  • Easter Break: 19th – 21st April, 2019
  • Eid-al-Fitr: First Week of June [5th June ***]
  • Eid-al-Adha: Second Week of August [11th August]***

We believe that this post on “Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Session” is helpful to you. Please, don’t just read it alone, use the social media icon below to share it with your friends on social media.

No Responses

Write a response