Niger Delta University NDU Basic Studies Admission Form – 2017/18

Niger Delta University, NDU basic studies admission form for the 2017/18 academic session is on sale.

NDU Basic studies admission form

The Management of the Niger Delta University (NDU), Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State, invites applications from suitably qualified candidates for admission to the  Basic Studies for the 2017/2018 Academic Year.

Niger Delta University one year basic programme is designed to improve the performance of Secondary School Leavers in the UTME and equivalent examinations. It should be noted that preference will be given to candidates of the programme in the University Admission process.


  • Applicants must have five ‘O’ level credits relevant to the proposed course of study including English Language.
  • Admission is open to candidates that are awaiting the release  of the most recent WAEC and NECO School Certificate Examination results as well as those who have attempted and are still preparing to sit for these exams again. However, admission to Degree Programmes in the University will also depend on candidate’s performance in the current JAMB.

DURATION OF PROGRAMME: One  Academic  Year  (2017/2018).  Further  details  concerning fees payable per year and the programme structure, including the schedule of course per year can be obtained from the NDU website.


  • Faculty of Agriculture
    Department of:
    1. Economics, Extension and Rural Sociology
    2. Crop and Soil Science
    3. Fisheries and Aquatic Studies
    4. Animal Science
  • Faculty of Arts
    Department of:
    1. English and Literary Studies
    2. History and Diplomacy
    3. Theatre Arts
    4. Philosophy
    5. Religious Studies
  • Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
    Department of:
    1. Bio-Chemistry
    2. Medicine
    3. Medical Laboratory Science
  • Faculty of Education
    Department of:
    1. Teacher Education
    2. Educational Foundations
    3. Vocational/Industrial Technology
  • Faculty of Engineering
    Department of:
    1. Agricultural/Environmental Engineering
    2. Chemical Engineering
    3. Civil Engineering/Hydrology
    4. Electrial/Electronics Engineering
    5. Mechanical/Marine Engineering
    6. Petroleum Engineering
  • Faculty of Law
    Department of:
    1. Law
  • Faculty of Management Sciences
    Department of:
    1. Finance and Accountancy
      1. Banking and Finance
      2. Accoutancy
      3. Insurance
    2. Business Administration
      1. Management
      2. Marketing
    3. Office Information Management
  • Faculty of Nursing
    Department of:
    1. Nursing
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
    Department of:
    1. Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Science
    Department of:
    1. Biological Science
    2. Geology
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
    Department of:
    1. Economics
    2. Geography/Environmental Management
    3. Political Science
    4. Sociology

In addition, this programme also prepares Senior Secondary School (SS III) students and other school leavers for the NECO and WAEC Examination.

Also Read: NDU JUPEB/Pre-degree Admission form 2017/18


Registration is online on our website at or at starting from Thursday, July 13-Thursday, August 31, 2017. The Registration Process is as follows:

Go to any Diamond Bank branch in Nigeria.

Purchase an e-pin slip for Niger Delta University Basic Programme for a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000.00) only. The University will not subsidize other charges such as bank charges.

After Payment

Go online and log onto and click on Apply for Basic Programme.


The deadline for the submission of forms is on Thursday, August 31, 2017.

No Responses

Write a response