University of Lagos (UNILAG) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session [REVISED]

On this page you will get all the information you need on University of Lagos (UNILAG) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

UNILAG Academic calendar

This is to inform the general public and most especially all students of the University of Lagos that the management of the University has released its Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

All Students of the University of Lagos are hereby informed that academic activities would commence as details in the Academic calendar below;

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2018/2019

Sunday 3rd March, 2019Registration Ends
To be DeterminedOrientation Programme for Fresh Students
To be DeterminedMatriculation Ceremony
Monday, 1st April, – Friday, 5th April, 2019Convocation Week
Monday, 18th Feb., 2019Lectures Begin
Monday, 11th Mar., 2019 – Sunday, 24th Mar., 2019 (2 weeks)Editing of Registered Courses
Friday, 24th May, 2019 (14 weeks)Lectures End
Monday, 27th May – Friday, 31st May, 2019 (1 week)Lecture Free Week/GST Examination
Monday, 3rd June – Friday, 14th June, 2019 (2 weeks)Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties
Monday, 17th June, – Saturday, 22nd June, 2019 (1 week)Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
Saturday, 22nd June, 2019End of Semester/Students Depart
Monday, 24th June, – Friday, 5th July, 2019 (2 weeks)First Semester Break
Thursday, 25th July, 2019 (4 weeks after exams)Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
Wednesday 28th August, 2019Senate Meeting for Consideration of Result

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES 

  • 2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
  • Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results

We believe that this information on “University of Lagos (UNILAG) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session” is helpful to you. Please, don’t just read it alone, use the social media icons on this page to share it with your friends on social media.

No Responses

Write a response